The Fraser Coast District Law Association exists to connect Solicitors and Barristers in Hervey Bay and Maryborough:

  • with each other, and the wider legal community, by hosting social and networking events
  • with the wider profession, through our relationship with the Queensland Law Society
  • with the local and circuit courts, by developing an effective working relationship with the courts
  • with the community, through participation in community legal education and advocacy
  • with legal resources, highlighting region specific information


FCDLA Committee

The Fraser Coast District Law Association has eight committee roles: President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and four general committee members.

Each committee role lasts for twelve months from 1 December to 30 November and all members are eligible to nominate for committee position/s and to vote for the nominated candidates at the annual AGM.

2022 Committee:

President: Sarah Smith, CSG Law

Vice President: Travis George, Suthers George

Treasurer: Katie Elder, Bell Dixon Butler Lawyers

Secretary: Jessica Louth, Carswell & Co Maryborough

General Committee Members:

Kara Mehmet, Bell Dixon Butler Lawyers
Shani Mitchell, Geldard Sherrington Lawyers
Samantha Mackay, Carswell & Co Maryborough
Georgia Roelofs, CSG Law Hervey Bay
Fiona Terrell, Carswell & Co Hervey Bay
Lauren Dolman, Dolman & Co
Melissa Guilfoyle, McDuff & Guilfoyle

upcoming events

03 Jun
Maryborough RSL


become a member

Fill out our membership form to become a member


Annual Membership (expires 31 October 2022)

Solicitor/Barrister $50.00
Student/Conveyancer/ Non Admitted Solicitor $25.00

Members are entitled to attend free events, and to discounts on ticketed events.

Apply/Renew your membership by clicking on the 'membership form' link below.

Membership Form